Penélope Cruz, Diane Kruger, Glenn Shut, Olivia Wilde… Rain of stars on the San Sebastian Movie Competition

Glenn Shut will chair the Official Jury of the seventieth version of a very powerful Movie Competition in our nation, which is changing into increasingly more internationally related


The San Sebastian Movie Competition continues to warmth up its engines and, just a few days earlier than kicking off its seventieth version, it has confirmed that the celebrated actress Glenn Shut will preside over the Official Jury, thus becoming a member of the lengthy checklist of prestigious filmmakers, performers, screenwriters, and producers who’ve confirmed their presence on the occasion, which beneficial properties in relevance and worldwide status 12 months after 12 months.

Along with Juliette Binoche Y David Cronenbergwhich is able to accumulate the version’s Donostia Awards, will journey to San Sebastián to current their newest star movies reminiscent of Penélope Cruz, Ricardo Darín, Diane Kruger, Olivia Wilde, Kazuo Ishiguro, Vicky Krieps, Liam Neeson, Noémie Merlant, Nahuel Pérez Biscayart Y Hannah Schygullaamongst different figures.

As for probably the most related administrators of the second, a lot of them shall be current on the occasion with their newest productions, reminiscent of Sebastian Lelio (TheWonder), Ulrich Seidl with the actor George Fiedrich (Spartas), Hong Sang-soo (stroll up), Wang Chao (A Lady) and Christophe Honore, together with the actors Vincent Lacoste Y Paul Kircher (Le Lycéen) competing for the Golden Shell within the Official Part, which is able to shut Neil Jordan (Marlowe).

With a powerful presence of French cinema – represented by the filmmaker claire denisdirector, actor and screenwriter louis garrel, Francois Ozon both thomas savior – the Asian business – with names like Hong Sangsoo, Hirokazu Koreeda both Takayuki Fukata – and Latin American cinematography – Santiago Mitre, Diego Lerman, Laura Mora, Manuel Abramovich and a protracted etcetera – Spanish cinema will undoubtedly have an vital weight.

Thus, nationwide cinema shall be current within the Official Part, with the opening movie, ‘Mannequin 77’, and shall be attended by Alberto Rodriguez Y Rafa Cobosbeside Javier Gutierrez, Miguel Herran, Jesus Carroza, Fernando Tejero Y Catherine Sopelana; in ‘South’ Vicky Luengo, Pol Lopez and Ilyass El Ouahdani will accompany Mikel Gurrea; to current ‘Wild Sunflowers’ will journey Jaime Rosales beside Anna Castillo, Oriol Pla, Carolina Yuste both Solo Manolo.

Pillar Dovecote will current ‘La Maternal’ along with Angela Cervantes Y Carla Quilez; ‘The Ceremony of Spring’ will function Fernando Franco, Valeria Sorolla, Telmo Irureta Y Emma Suarez; Isabel Coixett Will probably be accompanied by the protagonists of ‘The Yellow Roof’; and the 5 administrators and varied performers of the ‘Blackout’ collection will attend: Rodrigo Sorogoyen, Raul Arevalo, Isa Campo, Alberto Rodriguez, Isaki Lacuesta, Patricia Lopez Arnaiz, Maria Vazquez, Ainhoa ​​Santamaria, Miguel Fernandez both Louis Callejo.

Juan Diego Botto will current his directorial debut, ‘Within the margins’, along with louis tosar and the Donostia Award Penelope Cruzwhich is able to accumulate the Nationwide Movie Award on Saturday. Oriol Paul will do the identical with ‘The crooked strains of God’, accompanied by Barbara Lennie, Eduard Fernandez Y Loreto Mauleon.

Within the two galas of RTVE, they’ll journey to San Sebastián, for ‘Historias para no Cuenta’, the director Cesc Homosexual beside Chino Darin, Veronica Echegui, Javier Rey Y Nora Navas, and for ‘The partitions converse’, the filmmaker Carlos Saura. To current the collection ‘Fácil’, premiere of the Movistar Plus+ Gala, the creator will journey Anna R.Costa together with the performers Natalia de Molina, Anna Marchessi Y Carolina Coria Castillo.

The Velodrome movies can even have a excessive musical part. For ‘Feeling it lots’, they’ll go to San Sebastián Joaquin Sabina Y Leiva along with the director, Fernando León de Aranoa; Fermin Muguruza shall be escorted by Ariadna Gil, Antonio de la Torre, Itziar Ituño, Darko Peric Y Mary Cruickshank to premiere ‘Black is Beltza II: Ainhoa’; Y Paco Leon will rely to current ‘Rainbow’ with Dora, Carmen Maura, Carmen Machi, Luis Bermejo, Ayax Pedrosa, Wekaforé Y Hovik Keuchkerian.

Related Articles

Back to top button